Gerold Chuchi Logp
Gerold Chuchi Logp
Gerold Chuchi Logp

Hive Audio - The First 10 Years Part 3


Artist: Various Artists
Title: The First 10 Years Hive Audio – Part Three
Cat.Nr.: HA111


Tracklist Part Three:

1. Einzelkind – Blackout
2. Sous Sol - Taonga
3. Definition ft Pete Josef – Caught Out (Dario D'Attis Remix)
4. Reto Ardour – Bonfire (Matthias Meyer Remix)
5. SOAME feat Animor – Honey (Definition Remix)
6. Dario D'Attis – There's A (Gorge Remix)
7. Moses Mehdi - Orient Yourself
8. Dario D'Attis & David Aurel – Cuentame
9. Dario D’Attis Mix – Continous Mix


Ten years. More than 100 releases and way more than 250 tracks. This is what the Hive Audio crew is looking back on in 2k20, celebrating their first two digit anniversary in 2k20 with the release of a massive compilation album in four parts which caters all together a set of 25 all time label classics created by long time friends and label associates as well as outstanding new talent all coming together under the flag of what we call „The First 10 Years Hive Audio“.

Throughout the past decade the Hive Audio flagship sailed in mostly joyful, continously successful and even waters, building a renowned brand and a firm crew of artists, with a focus on fostering both local, Switzerland-based talent and their career in electronic music whilst implementing an ever growing network of international producers and friends within the labels general setting.

With this being said, the selection featuring on „The First 10 Years Hive Audio Part One to Four“, both as individual tracks as well as continuous bonus DJ mixes by Animal Trainer and Dario D'Attis on Part Three and Four, perfectly reflects the sound, setting and overall attitude of Hive Audio as a label in 2k20 and beyond, presenting both an outlook and overview of contemporary Zeitgeist and a bright future that lies ahead. To the next decade!


Responsible for the opener of the third part of our tenth anniversary compilation „The First 10 Years – Part Three“ is Einzelkind who is calling for a „Blackout“, weighing in a hefty, Breakbeat-infused House groove as well as a distinct, bleepy and minimalist synth motif before employing wild vocal filter techniques and brutal build-ups for the pumping high energy House crew on peaktime dancefloors.

For their second contribution to this part of the compilation album Sous Sol give us „Taonga“, a prime example of deep, athmospheric, percussive TechHouse grooves paired with seductive large scale synths, Tribal chants and well intermingling melodies.

Furthermore the artistic pairing of Definition featuring Pete Josef is in for „Caught Out“, a tune which has been remixed by Swiss staple Dario D'Attis. His take on the original cut brings forth interesting, ever repeating loop structures alongside raw vintage bass synths, sparkling, crystalline sonic clouds and an impressively longing, timeless vocal performance for most emotional experiences out on the dancefloor.

Next up on remix duty is Matthias Meyer who's taking over controls for a variation of Reto Ardour's „Bonfire“ which is a well sexy, timeless amalgamation of TechHouse and MinimalFunk defined by a hypnotic, spatial and dreamlike attitude as well as by hot, ever functional grooves.

With the next tune Definition is going all in for a remix, presenting his personal variation of „Honey“ by SOAME featuring Animor, presenting a panoramic vision of large scale TechHouse harmonies in combination with heartfelt, tender, emotional vocals for a result.

Up next we see Dario D'Attis tune „There's A“ reworked by Gorge, bringing forth a well positive uptempo attitude and gooey, somewhat Acid infused modulations for all lovers of timeless Techno and neverending nights out.

With „Orient Yourself“ the man Moses Mehdi gets back into the groove with loose percussion bits, masterly crafted filter breakdowns and a, well... , slightly Oriental vibe alongside decent glitch cut ups, perfectly fusing East and West within one tune and a little more than six minutes.

Finally Dario D'Attis & David Aurel are in for a closing with their cut „Cuentame“, waving goodbye with a very special take on Global Beats comprised of Balearic vocals and a warm, positive TechHouse swing for those in the know.